Tags

,

It’s been a couple of weeks since Michael Jackson’s death and still in a bit of disbelief. I have been watching his videos on YouTube and listening to his music. His images are flashing before me and everyone else.

Michael Jackson songs and videos are weaved into my life. He was always there. I remember being a child and wanting to be a part of his “Jackson” family since we share the same surname. I don’t know that I have my favorite song because so many touch me for my own personal reasons. Songs like ‘They Don’t Really Care About Us’, ‘Man in the Mirror’, ‘Gone Too Soon’, ‘Ben’, ‘Scream’, ‘Dangerous’, ‘Black or White’…are the ones that I love. I am a major Janet fan so I was overwhelmingly excited with ‘Scream’. I still love that duet between the two of them.

It is amazing to see two musical talents work together and sing about something that probably meant something on so many different levels.

