Tags

,

My heart is healthy.

On Thursday, I took the American Heart Association’s Life’s Simple 7 assessment and scored an 8.9 out of 10. The assessment defines “ideal cardiovascular healthy” and linked it to seven simple measures that people can influence through diet and lifestyle changes.

The assessment did point out something I already knew, I need to lower my BMI. I know what I need to do. It requires commitment and dedication to hitting the pavement to knock out about 12 miles a week as well as a couple of classes at the gym. However, sometimes it is easier said than done.

Numbers don’t lie. Neither do clothes.

Are you finding yourself facing the dilemma of where you want to be and where you are? I’ve decided to get back out there because the facts are in black in white. What are you going to do to make changes for yourself?

