Tags

, , ,

I got “a Golden Ticket!” And I’m going to see Big Boi in concert at South by.

Walking around SXSW I have been “checking in” accumulating badges and pins all in the hope of acquiring the ones that are only available at South by. The SXSW Bar Crawl, Name Dropper, SXSW Bender and Disco Nap are some of my favorites. Oh yes, I believe that either today or tomorrow I will achieve the Panel Nerd badge for doing what I came here for, attend sessions and learn something that I can put into use back in South Carolina.

But one of the most coveted badges, a Golden Ticket badge, which was randomly given out this week at SXSW for Foursquare users who follow 6-time Grammy winner Big Boi for a chance to unlock the badge, which gets you tickets to his show.

The incentive of receiving the tickets made it worth the continuous check-ins around downtown. The concert is for something like 2,000 fans who also received golden tickets.

The Big Boi marketing campaign is a result of a Foursquare and Pepsi Max partnership.

