Tags

,

I received a handwritten thank you note from my CEO, Thornton Kirby recently. I didn’t expect this one following our annual meeting. While I wasn’t expecting it, the note is not too surprising. He’s known for writing personal thank you notes.

When was the last time you received a handwritten note? I can count on one hand how many I have received in the last six months. Another amazing thing about the handwritten notes that I’ve received during the last six month is that I can tell you who they were from. Actually, it’s only been one person, my CEO, Thornton.

How many emails have you received in the last six days? Can you remember half of them or who sent them? One of the advantages of a handwritten note send during today’s digital world is that they are so rare. Emails and even phone messages will often be immediately deleted or forgotten. But handwritten notes and letters, those are different.

Handwritten notes are a great way to say thank you. You can say the same thing in a handwritten note than in an email and it often means more because you took the time to write it yourself.

When was the last time you wrote or received a handwritten note to say thank you?

