Tags

,

I’ve committed to running the Providence Heart and Sole 5 Miler in late April so it’s time to get serious. It’s time to stop thinking about running and get moving.

Last week I began a new routine that includes running several times a week to get ready. There’s nothing like signing up for an event and sucking wind all the way. I also can’t afford to run with my coworkers from the South Carolina Hospital Association and falling way behind. So, I have lots of motivation.

This morning I knocked out 2.5 miles. It’s half the distance of Heart and Sole. I’m not ready but I am getting there.

Here’s my plan for the next month:

  1. Walk at least a mile every day
  2. Run at least three times a week
  3. Drink at least 64 oz of water a day
  4. Add some strength training in at least once a week
  5. One yoga class a week

Are you working towards a certain goal? How do you plan on getting there?

