Tags

Sounds like an amusement park ride, doesn’t it? Well, not exactly.

For the next 10 days, I’m planning on having a green smoothie every day. Some may make faces at the very thought. I am a little apprehensive about it, but want to give it a try. I started yesterday with a fresh fruit/veggie combination.

I will be documenting the smoothies and sharing what I like and dislike about the combinations. The first is a strawberry, banana and swiss chard combination.

Recipe:

  • 1 cup strawberries
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup cup vanilla soymilk
  • 2 leaves swiss chard

I will say that the first one was pretty tasty. It tasted more like bananas than anything else. This morning I did almost the identical smoothie but added  about four leaves of swiss chard. It definitely was more bitter.

For those of you that have tried green smoothies before, what are you putting in your drink?

