Tags

I’m lacing up my sneakers because it’s time to get back to running.

I’ve decided and committed to run the San Antonio Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon in November. My goal is to run the entire 13 miles.

In the past three half marathons, I have run/walked them. During San Diego Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon in 2009, which was my first, I ran more than I walked due to my training with the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society’s Team in Training. The second, Philadelphia ING in 2009, I did about half and half. The last one, the Disney Wine & Dine Half Marathon in 2010, I did more walking than running.

It’s time to get back to what I know what works. Running on a consistent basis and building mileage are two things that I learned from running with Team in Training. I will try and get out there with the team as well as with a newer group of people, Black Girls Run, Columbia.

I’m ready for this new journey one mile at a time. Are you training for something?

