Tags

,

Although I have been going through the motions of running long distance during the past three years, it’s only been in the last couple of months that I have completely committed.

I have committed to not just running, but achieving a different level of healthy. I know there is a change on mornings like today when the alarm clock went off at 6:15 a.m. to get me moving to meet the Black Girls Run! Columbia group at 7 a.m. It’s much warmer in my bed under my covers than in the 45 degree windy weather we were about to experience.

In the past, I would half commit to running if there was a race that I had signed up for. These days are different. I am meeting different members of the team three to four days a week. There’s nothing like being committed to running, them and myself.

What commitments are you making to yourself?

