Tags

,

I’ve been running on and off for the past few years. It’s something that came into my life at one of the most unexpected times of my life.

And as crazy at it may sound, I kind of have found a little comfort in it. Or at least some comradery because of the ladies that I log miles with week in and week out.

This past weekend, we took on a 10K, or 6.2 miles, in the Cooper River Bridge Run in Charleston, SC. After standing around for nearly an hour before the starter’s gun went off, I decided to have fun and share in the experience with as many of the Black Girls Run! Columbia ladies that I could.

There were about a dozen of us from our running group that made the trip. Here are some of our pics.

And it was great to have your own support system. There’s never a reason to train or run alone again. Here’s only some of the ladies from Greensboro, Charlotte, Columbia and Charleston that participated in the Bridge Run.

 

