Tags

,

I use Google every day to search for things. Who doesn’t?  It doesn’t matter that there are other search engines out there. My first and pretty much only choice is Google. So, why not take an online course to search the web more effectively?

You can. I am. Starting today, Google is offering lessons to people to become power searchers.

Here are the course details:

Power Searching with Google is a free online, community-based course showcasing search techniques and how to use them to solve real, everyday problems. It features:

  • Six 50-minute classes.
  • Interactive activities to practice new skills.
  • Opportunities to connect with others using Google Groups, Google+, and Hangouts on Air.
  • Upon passing the post-course assessment, a printable Certificate of Completion will be emailed to you.

In the next two weeks, I will take the six classes in hopes of learning how to more efficiently and effectively find things on the Internet. I hope to be able to weed out a lot of the things that are unnecessary when trying to find something. I’ve used some tips, but I am sure there are more to be learned.

