Tags

Over the years I have become a “smarter” runner. I’ve learned a bit about  what works and doesn’t work for me. And though there are still things I’d like to try, I’ve found some of my favorites to be…

New Balance Socks: Socks can make all the difference. They can be the line between blister and comfort. These socks are one of my favorites of theirs. Socks come in many flavors these days. I have been wearing these New Balance socks with Lightning Dry Moisture Management and cushion for a little over a month. There’s no need for me to try another brand of sock.

Visor: I don’t like the sun in my eyes, or sweat for that matter. I rarely race without a visor. It’s also the perfect sun and sweat protector.

Yurbuds: I’ve tried a variety in the past four years, but stopped when introduced to Yurbuds at Disney Wine & Dine. They are custom fit earphones that do not fall out and are super comfortable. Can’t image finding another set of earphones that will fit this comfortable and not hurt.

Body Glide: I don’t know about you, but I am not a fan of any body parts rubbing. I’ve never chaffed and credit that to this essential. Body Glide is multi-purpose and does the trick (apply wherever your heart – or chaffing -desires).

Gu – I currently have Mandarin Orange, which I picked up at the Rock n Roll DC Half Marathon earlier this year. I haven’t gotten to a point in my training for the Philadelphia Half Marathon to use for those longer runs. Water is a must have if you decide to take the Gu!

What are some of your must haves when it comes to working out or running?

