Tags

,

I’m not dead. I had a great 10 mile run this morning despite the feeling of anxiousness before we even took off.

It was a great route with cool scenery including a little over a mile along the Congaree River. The run reflecting off the river was pretty nice that it I had to stop and snap a quick pic.

Thanks to Nikki, a member of my Black Girls RUN! family, I ran the first three miles right at a great pace. We had to split because I only had 10 on deck and she had 11. There was no way she could convince me to go the full distance with her. But I managed to keep going pretty close to the same pace through the first seven miles. After that, it was a run/walk method through the finish.

My BGR! family is the very best. We always find a way to support and push each other along the way.

Fall half marathons, watch out cause here we come.

