Tags

, ,

I am glad the fall CSA season is back in full swing. We are only in week 2 and I am determined not let any of the vegetables go to waste. I am also interested in trying some new dishes. The first is this simple and easy cucumber dip.

Now don’t get me wrong, I am all about chips and homemade salsa, but sometimes it is nice to have something different. This cucumber dip is cool, creamy and tasty.

Ingredients

  • 1 large cucumbers
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1/4 cup vinegar
  • 1 8 oz. cream cheese
  • 1/2 cup mayo

Directions

  1. Grate cucumbers with skin on in a bowl
  2. Add salt and vinegar
  3. Mix and marinate overnight
  4. Next day, soften cream cheese and add mayo to that. Beat with mixer until creamy
  5. Drain the cucumber mixture thoroughly and fold into cream cheese mixture
  6. Chill until serving
