Tags

, , ,

There are quite a few things that I enjoy about the weekly CSA delivery the smell of the fresh fruits and vegetables in our kitchen and the sound of the rack being rolled in from the truck at our office. It’s also great to have a good portion of my weekly vegetables basically brought right to me every week.

This week’s box is very green – Corn, tatsoi, green peppers, poblano peppers, watermelon, cucumbers, green tomatoes and zucchini. A couple of other items like butternut squash and yellow squash added a hint of yellow to the mix.

I’ve already looked up what to do with tatsoi and am excited about the possibilities. I’m not sure about the butternut squash, but I am sure there is something out there that I will want to do with it.

Can’t wait to explore. Have any good recipes for me to try out? Share them with me.

