Tags

, , ,

We are more than half way through the season and I am still as excited as the first week. I know I have said this before, but say again that Wednesday’s are like Christmas mornings. As an adult you know what you are going to get, but you are still excited about opening the presents.

One of the things I am enjoying this fall season is that our boxes are not so green heavy. Last fall season we had lots of green leafy vegetables. Now, don’t get me wrong I like green leafy things but am enjoying the variety of this season.

This week’s box includes corn, tomatoes, cherry tomatoes, sweet potatoes, green peppers, arugula, tatsoi, bok choy and zucchini.

I’m looking forward to making an arugula pesto dish and sauteing the bok choy to go with some fish. We’ll see what else I come up with this week.

