Tags

, ,

While sitting and waiting for Election Day results to come in, I decided that I would take the remainder of my pumpkin puree and make some pumpkin pie croissants.

I had been waiting and thought, “why not now?”

I found this recipe after making my pumpkin pie muffins two weeks ago. I had never made my own pumpkin puree, but decided to give it a try when getting a pumpkin in my community supported agriculture box from Pinckney’s Produce.

I tweaked the recipe a little bit because I didn’t want or need 32 of these goodies around my house. My office doesn’t need me to dump them there either.

Ingredients

1 tube refrigerated crescent rolls
4 –oz. cream cheese
1 cup pumpkin puree (canned pumpkin not pumpkin pie filling)
4 tbsp. cinnamon
4 tbsp. brown sugar
4 tbsp. granulated sugar
3 tsp. cinnamon

Directions

Roll each crescent roll out and cut lengthwise in 2.  This recipe will make 16 mini croissants.  Each croissant will get a generous tablespoon of this luscious pumpkin pie filling: Mix cream cheese, pumpkin, 2 tbsp. cinnamon and 4 tbsp. brown sugar. Beat together until fluffy and creamy. You do want to stuff them a little full and they are messy to roll up. Mix together 4 tbsp. sugar and 2 tbsp. cinnamon and roll each pumpkin pie croissant in it! Bake at 375° for 20 minutes.  These are sweet but not too much. Makes 16 miniature croissants.

