Tags

, ,

Indigo Wild boxI received one of the best gifts for Christmas – a box of Zum products by Indigo Wild. I have only tried the Zum Bar soap so far, but I am hooked.

Zum Bar soap is de-lish.

The bars themselves, with Ruffles-like ridges on one sides, and swirls of colors, are combined with an amazing unique assortment of scents. The scents are so good that I couldn’t wait to open the box they came packaged in.

I have learned over the years that just because it smells good, it doesn’t mean that it is good for you. And over the course of those years, I realized that there are a few brands that I can not use. It’s not that I have super sensitive skin, but a few do make me itch. So, I traditionally stick with a couple of basic non-perfumey brand soaps. I’m sure to feel clean and not want to scratch my skin off.

I am not sure which ones came in the box I received. Regardless, I love them.

The key to an Indigo Wild Zum Bar is goat’s milk. They explain why it works so well on their FAQ page:

Goat’s milk is naturally ultra-moisturizing. Goat’s milk soap contains capric, caprylic, and capronic acids and natural occurring triglycerides. Otherwise known as good fats. The result is a pH level that is good for healthy human hair and skin, while commercial soap can dry out the skin to the point at which it feels taut and itchy. The oil glands are forced to counteract, overproducing oils in an attempt to rebalance the pH of the skin. The result can be oily skin, clogged pores, blackheads and yuck – pimples.

Along with goat’s milk, Indigo Wild bar soaps contain other simplistic ingredients: saponified 100% food grade olive, coconut, palm and castor oils, with herbs, pure essential oils and mineral pigments. Further details on their colorings are also described on their FAQ page: “We use ultramarines and iron oxides for our colorants. We never use FD&C colorings in any of our products.”

Here’s my favorite part ladies; this product is GOOD for you, really really good! No parabens, chemicals, detergents, or petroleum by-products.

I am looking forward to trying the other things in the box. I may be trying the Zum Rub and Sore Soak after running the ING Half Marathon this weekend.

Have any of you tried Zum? Or have opinions on the Indigo Wild brand? I’d love to hear your feedback too.

