Tags

, ,

Bag is finally packed and I am ready to GO!

In just a few hours I will be headed to join more than 2,000 people for an EPIC weekend. The Black Girls RUN! Drive to End Hunger Conference Weekend includes the first ever 5K and 10K race in Atlanta, GA.

I, along with 40 Black Girls RUN! Columbia members, will head to Atlanta this weekend to meet other Black Girls RUN! members from across the country.

The anticipation surrounding this weekend is pretty amazing. During the past year, I have spoken with many ladies from across the country that are part of this movement but we have never met in person. This weekend we will get that and then some.

I look forward to getting there and getting the weekend started. I will definitely be sharing how it goes along with pictures of our epic weekend.